Gallery Cafe & Bar CoLLabo

Every time that I passed the Duce mix building on 三条通Sanjo Street, I saw the sign for Gallery Cafe & Bar CoLLabo but it’s not until I found it listed in one of my Kyoto guides that I made it a point to go. I found my opportunity when Rika and I made plans to meet last weekend after a busy several months for both of us.

We rode the elevator up to the third floor.

I was not surprised to find it clean and stylish.

During the day, the windows let in a lot of light.

CoLLabo uses only the finest ingredients for the food served, especially vegetables grown in Kyoto. After going through the expansive menu, we both decided to get something not on the regular menu and available only for the day…I ordered the プリプリ海老ときのこバジルパスタランチpuri-puri ebi to kinoko bajiru pasuta ranchi (tender shrimp and mushroom basil pasta lunch), ¥950; lunch comes with salad and soup.

Rika ordered the 豚ロースと京賀茂茄子のムニエルランチbuta roosu to Kyo-Kamo nasu no munieru ranchi (meunière-style pork loin and Kyoto Kamo eggplant lunch), ¥950.

For ¥150, we each added a drink to our lunch…I got iced tea while Rika got iced tea with milk.

Although at first glance my pasta dish looked light and simple, there was plenty of flavor to satisfy. Rika also said that she was glad that she’d chosen the pork loin. Since we wanted to try another café for coffee afterward, we didn’t have any of the cakes, made by their own pâtissier, in the display case at the front; I hear the dinner plate is popular for plenty of food at a reasonable price…I’ll be going back to try them.

This entry was published on August 16, 2012 at 02:29. It’s filed under Café and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Gallery Cafe & Bar CoLLabo

  1. Pingback: 喫茶ソワレKissa Soirée « Hitori Kyoto

Leave a Reply

